August | Monthly Round Up You Shouldn’t Miss

image

*All links are underlined, click on them to see them.

August has been the best month so far thanks to all my amazing readers and subscribers. We couldn’t have gotten this far without you.

We just launched a new natural hair series open to everyone, dealt with dull hair, dandruff, hair packs and more with these amazing hair recipes and saw my readers favorite posts of the year.

The top ten posts in August are hot but before you see them:

What should you expect in September?

We’ll be starting the natural hair feature series that will be a permanent part of the blog and everyone is welcome to participate! There are so many great options to choose from, hair icons, glam natural Fridays, hair stories and lots more!

See all about it and comment below or send an email to naturalhairteens@gmail.com if you’d like to join in, thank you!

image

You’ll also be seeing lots of new hairstyles and their tutorials! Styling natural hair isn’t the easiest thing in the world and I’d love to help you see how versatile your hair is. We’ll also see more hair recipes and more of my hair journey.

Top Ten posts in August:

1) My Unbelievably Easy Chunky Twist Out Tutorial

A simple twist out tutorial with lots of volume if you like voluminous twist outs. No styling product needed and no problem of waking up with damp hair as this is done on dry hair.

2) 11 Lessons I’ve Learned From The Humidity

We all know how frustrating wearing your natural out with the humidity high is; shrinkage becomes real 5 minutes after you go out, hair is always damp and more. Learn from my personal experience how I deal with my hair and the humidity.

3) 10 Ways To Stop Dry Hair And Breakage Now

Breakage and dry hair are very common problem naturals have especially 4c naturals. This will show you how to stop it and get rid of them once and for all.

4) The Truth About My Lazy Hair Regimen

I’m always honest with you and I shared this after I shared my lazy hair regimen you loved. It includes every advantage of my hair regimen, what my hair benefited, my length check and one disadvantage that I quickly rectified.

5) Are You A Busy Natural? Here’s Why Braid Outs Will Fit Your Lifestyle

Braid outs will always be one of my favorites hairstyles not just because they look great but also because they’re very easy to do especially for busy naturals who don’t have the time to deal with styling.

6) 5 Amazing Natural Recipes For All Your Natural Hair Needs

Dandruff? Dull hair? Dry hair? These recipes will get rid of them for good and leave your hair feeling moisturized and shiny. Hair packs and hair color recipes are also included.

7) Your Top Ten Favorite Hair Posts

The top ten posts my readers consider their favorites of the year! There are reasons they love them, you might too.

8) Basic And Essential Products And Tools All Naturals Should Have

Once you have these basics,Β  everything in your hair journey will be a lot easier. It’s also great for those who want to clear out their excess hair products.

9) Do You Have Short Natural Hair? Here Are Some Great Hairstyles And Inspiration!

Never underestimate short natural hair. It’s very versatile and easy to care for. It’s alright if you don’t want long natural hair, are enjoying your TWA stage for now or you’re trying to grow out your hair. Be inspired!Β Β 

10) This Twisted Top Knot Bun Is Hairstyle Perfection

If you follow me on instagram or read my blog regularly, you’ll know I have an amazing relationship with buns. They are my favorite hairstyle and I don’t know what I’d do without them in my hair journey. This tutorial is very easy to do and the hairstyle is glamorous!

I hope you love them as much as we do. Feel free to check out the rest of the blog for more great content and if you never want to miss any, subscribe to receive them whenever you want!

Don’t forget to use the hash tag #glamnaturalfriday on instagram or send me a DM @theglamnatural to show off your hair and be featured here on Fridays as a glam natural.

What natural hair problems do you face?

7 thoughts on “August | Monthly Round Up You Shouldn’t Miss

    1. Thank you so much! πŸ˜… The struggle is real. I just started a natural hair feature series on the blog, would you like to be featured? Maybe share your hair story or any other thing you’d like in the options?

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

