How Braid Outs Fit My Lifestyle As A Busy Natural

image
Truth!

If you’ve been reading my blog posts regularly, you’ll know how much I love braid outs. They are simply gorgeous. You can see me wearing them in the braid outs of my blog.

You’ll also know that I’m a busy lazy natural 😂 who loves easy hairstyles I can do on the go. Braid outs are one of those easy hairstyles that fit my lifestyle.

Aside from looking great, braid outs also do one very important thing. They keep my hair stretched.

image
Me wearing a braid out indoors

It’s been raining heavily where I live for a while so the humidity is really high.

The advantage of the high humidity however is that my hair stays moisturized for long without me moisturizing it frequently. I usually just apply coconut oil and Shea Butter as we all saw in my natural hair routine.

So braid outs help to keep my hair stretched despite the humidity. I have 4c hair and shrinkage is real where moisture is concerned. For more on my hair andΒ humidity, 11 lessons I’ve learned from the humidity shows all my experiences on the different ways the humidity affects my hair.

Note:

If you’re having the problem of dry hair despite the humidity where you are, see these best tips for overcoming dry hair

image

Humidity aside, I find nothing in wrong with me wearing a braid out at home. It feels comfortable and natural like the way wash and gos might feel for some.Β 

How I usually do my braid outs and preserve them is thoroughly explained in why wearing braid outs makes my life a lot easier . It includes;

Why I prefer cornrows to single braids when doing a braid out.

How I allow my hair to rest and recuperate in between braid outs so I don’t suffer from breakage.

Why I prefer braid outs to twist outs.

And more.

image

You know how I said braid outs feels as comfortable on me as wash and gos might feel for some other naturals? What happens when you combine both?

For a gorgeous braid out brings out your own natural coils/curls and looks like a wash and go you need to see my simple faux wash and go on my 4c hair.

It was a surprising braid out that really enhanced my 4c natural coils and ended up looking like I did a wash and go.

But if normal wash and gos are more of your thing, you might like this easy wash and go tutorial.

Right now, my hair is in 4 braids to stretch my hair because I went under the rain yesterday so my hair shrank.

You can see that a lot of my hair journey revolves around braids and braid outs. I love them so much and I do hope that you’ll try braid outs and see if it’ll fit your lifestyle too.

But I also understand that different routines work for different people so;

What is your favorite hairstyle for busy days?

2 thoughts on “How Braid Outs Fit My Lifestyle As A Busy Natural

Comments are closed.