This Twisted Top Knot Bun Is Hairstyle Perfection

image
Source pinterest

Morning! On one of my many pinterest vacations, I came across this beautiful bun pictorial and you all know my relationship with buns. I love them so much!

I have a lot of posts aboutΒ  buns on natural hair. Some are

How to do the easiest natural hair bun ever without added hair

Easy natural hair low bun

High bun and Saturday mini product haul

How to do a simple top knot bun on natural hair

Your hair is unique and versatile

The hairstyle pictorial is self explanatory but I’ll still explain the steps.

image
Source pinterest

Tools:

An elastic band and bobby pins.

Steps:

1) Put your hair in a high ponytail.

2) Twist it up.

* She did 6 twists but you can do less.

3) Wrap the end of the twists around the base of your ponytail and pin with bobby pins.

Adjust the bun if you like and you are done.

This hairstyle is simple, versatile and can be used as a protective style.

Some useful tips when doing this bun:

1) Do it on stretched hair.

2) Moisturize your hair first especially your ends.

I hope you try out this gorgeous bun!

What is your favorite hairstyle?

