About Me And Natural Hair Teens

image
Mimi of <u><strong><a href="https://naturalhairteens.wordpress.com">Natural Hair Teens</a></strong></u>

*All links are underlined, click on them to see them.

Hi! I’m Mimi, a 16yr old Nigerian and natural hair blogger in the struggle with other teenagers with natural hair who are hardly represented in the natural hair community. I understand how hard having natural hair can be for teenagers like:

  • Trying to fit in all these many new routines into our school life.

  • Getting negative comments that can make you feel insecure.

  • Feeling weird wearing your natural hair out.

  • Natural hair products being too expensive.

  • Lack of salons that can handle our hair.

And lots more.

Natural hair blogs for teenagers are not common and although I love adult hair blogs, I still feel the need to be with people within my age bracket that I can relate to.

I know other teens feel the same way which is why I started my blog Natural Hair Teens as a blog where young naturals can come to, feel comfortable and learn from.

image
My 4c natural hair on a humid day

My hair journey

I have been natural for a year and two months . I have 4c natural hair but I don’t restrict my posts to just those with 4c hair. My hair is tightly coiled, very springy and dense.

I post a lot of different hair content especially topics that aren’t talked about on other blogs.

This is an interactive blog so please feel free to say your fears, struggles, successes and ask questions.

You can also send me an email at:

naturalhairteens@gmail.com

You can follow me on social media.

Instagram:

@itx_mimi

Twitter:

@itz_mimiii

Feel free to check out the rest of my blog for amazing hair content and sign up if you never want to miss a post. Thank you for stopping by!

Update: I’m now 18 years old and my natural hair is almost 3 years old, yay!

What problems do you face as a teen with natural hair?

2 thoughts on “About Me And Natural Hair Teens

Leave a Reply

